for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

22 October 2006 - 01:16

autumn desktop

Cell phone rang as I was unloading the truck after another long, cold day on check station. No reason to expect it, but I just knew it was the wife calling.

It was.

Asking what our PayPal password was. Doing her Christmas shopping already.

Which is late for her.

You want me to tell you over the phone, or should I just come downstairs and show you?

Yeah, I'm right outside.

Now, I used the same desktop for many years, a simple Paintbrush drawing by youngest son and I. Transferring it, and expanding it, from one computer to the next. Starting back with, what, Windows 2.1? Then when I went digital for photography, I switched to my favorite sunset image, of Continental Peak and the Oregon Buttes in the desert.

Just this month, I saw an Autumn desktop image on the web and just had to try it. Something I have never done.

It stayed.

So tonight the wife first noticed it. And told me that same image was her desktop on her office machine last fall.

Really?

Any wonder we're married?

To each other, I mean?

( 3 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home