for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

09 January 2006 - 22:46

a letter and swans

The boss called this morning.

"Have you heard anything from the Governor's Office lately?"

Ummm, no.

Which I consider to be a good thing.

Oh, there was that letter last week...

Yep. That's what he called about. His copy of the letter just arrived today, for inclusion in my personnel file. A letter signed by the Gov, with words like...

"to express gratitude"

"your tremendously hard work"

"your work has not been unnoticed"

and ending with "thank you for what you do."

Yes, I know the Governor has no idea who I am, much less how much work I do. Even though he and I and our spouses danced together once. I have no doubt responsibility for this letter lies with the gal who represented his office at the week-long meetings last month.

Perhaps because she heard me vent my frustration at one lunch that we were pretty much wasting our time.

Still, the letter was kinda cool. 'Course, for all I know, his office sent out two thousand of those letters at the end of the year. Just the same, it's good to have in the file.

In other news, I stared and stared at the photos I took of the swans along the river last month, and am now pretty certain they were trumpeters, not whistlers.

Which is cool, too.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home