for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

bathroom segregation - 15:36 , 27 March 2017

Checking in... - 16:52 , 02 January 2017

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

21 June 2013 - 09:53

rushing into the waters

So.

For days, I have been avoiding writing the entry that needed to be written... about the fate of the masked heeler.

But she may have had a reprieve. Either way, she will not die today, unless it is by her own doing.

But that is not what drove me to actually write an entry here...

Tomorrow, my Angel and I will be flying to...

Waaait for it...

Calgary.

Yep. If the airport's open, we'll be dropping in on that Canadian city's worst flood ever. At the peak of flows.

Oh, joy.

Since they're asking folks to stay away from the downtown, so much for our planned visit to the Unicorn Pub (think "Irish Rovers", Sis) and my quest for a Wild Rose Wraspberry ale.

The pub is below ground level... may be a long time before anyone visits the place.

Last time we tried to make this trip was over thirty years ago... a trip abandoned due to the untimely death of my father-in-law.

I guess my bride may not be meant to show me the Kootenay Rockies after all.

The good news is... I might still have my chance for another Granville Island ENGLISH BAY PALE ALE, at the source, somewhere between their Canada Day and our Independence Day.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home