for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

06 November 2005 - 19:49

lazy replies

Alarm was set for six o'clock.

Masked heeler woke me at five-thirty.

And, somehow, I could not bring myself to get up and go out into the country yet another day. Even though it was a perfectly perfect fall day. I turned the alarm off.

So, asleep until almost ten. In bed 'til after noon. Not dressed until two, nor shaved until two-thirty (only because the girl scouts were delivering this year's order at three).

Turned out to be a Brownie, not a girl scout. Both heeler sisters had to go out on the porch to see what a "Brownie" was.

Have I mentioned the little maskless heeler is feeling a lot better now? Bowels all unplugged and functioning properly. Still not using her left hind leg at all, but it at least feels good enough to lay on once in a while. She made it all the way to the post office and back on Friday, hopping three-legged.

So. A lazy day. Figured I might take the opportunity to respond to a few comments that I have let pass by. (But I am rudely ignoring the links, since that would take enough time that I wouldn't get this done. Again.)

To Doug and Betty Lou, you can read about roughlegs here in an old entry. I find it interesting that I used the word "harbinger" in two entries almost exactly four years apart.

And no, Bonnie, I didn't dink with the camera settings for that blue tint to show up in this image. That's the way snow looks in our country when it is only lit by light reflected from the sky.

Which is blue here.

Which means I'm glad I don't live where you are.

Also, Bonnie asked if I used bleach to wash the mouse contaminated bakeware.

Nope.

Deb asked if I got a deer in my brief deer hunt this year.

Again, nope. But only because I apparently didn't want to. Which is one of those backlogged entries to be written later.

For the same entry, Bonnie asked how I kept the lens dry in that snowstorm.

Well, for that shot, I cheated. Picture was taken after I got back to the truck, and was sitting nice and dry in the cab.

Knowing that kinda takes the magic away, doesn't it?

She also asked how many pictures get rotated to my desktop.

None.

Way, way back when we got our first computer (July 1996), youngest son and I were playing with Paintbrush and created a simplistic, childlike drawing of a campsite under a night sky.

That was my desktop until October 2002.

Then I changed it, to a larger version of this:

And that has stayed.

A quick response to my Sister: no Elizabethan collar for our little heeler. Her stitches are all internal (except for one which is working its way out today), so the vet wasn't worried about her chewing herself. And so far, no problems.

And, finally, three folks remarked on the ducks flying above the cottonwoods in this picture.

Yes, I knew the ducks were there. Is it serendipity if I just finished taking several shots of those trees (carefully shifted to get most of the abundant powerlines out of view) and noticed the flock of ducks flying up river, so just waited and took another picture when they were in position?

( 3 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home