for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

04 February 2005 - 23:59

missing boots

Last week, as I wandered around the depot in Capitol City looking for a benchmark, I found this as well.

A giant boot.

And soon realized it wasn't alone. There were giant boots standing all around the plaza. Each uniquely decorated, like the bison in Central City (Which are almost all gone now, auctioned off for the art museum. We miss them.)

The first boot clearly had a religious theme, painted with the towers and icons of most of the downtown, historic places of worship. The next one over was decorated with the reproduced signatures and term years of the governors.

And no, Doug, I forgot to look for Esther's signature. But I did get a shot of her statue.

Now, beyond the Governors' boot was the one for the Chamber of Commerce.

And as I moved around the downtown, I found others. This one

painted with the historic downtown buildings, I assume was some Downtown business association. Not far away was one with a wildlife theme. An antelope in front

and a trout on the back.

Suppose I should mention... all the spurs worked.

Not all the boots were down town. Especially liked this one decorated with a mosaic of tiles, at the famous motel on the west end.

At the main intersection of town was this one.

The wife had to explain that one to me when I got home.

"Where the deer and the antelope play."

One other thing I noticed when I got home and was looking at the pictures.

They're all right boots.

So who's got the lefts?

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home