for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

26 October 2004 - 23:32

his and hers

When we went to the Yellowstone country last month, I naturally took along my Olympus digital camera. And, since last summer I managed to get the other Olympus repaired, the wife brought it to use. For her first experimentation with digital photography.

Neither of us used film at all.

By the time we headed home on Sunday, I had filled up both of my 256 MB memory cards, my 128 MB memory card, my 64 MB memory card, my 32 MB memory card, and had only the 16 MB (about 18 images worth) card left.

The wife, on the other hand, was still on her first 128 MB memory card on Sunday morning.

Needless to say, I snatched that camera out of her hands as often as I could. As I mentioned repeatedly that morning in one colourful aspen stand off the beaten highway, I could shoot 100 MB of pictures right here.

But with the two of us traveling together, stopping to shoot together, it isn't surprising we ended up with quite a few duplicate shots. Each with their subtle differences. So, from our first day in the Tetons...

hers:

his:

hers:

his:

hers:

his:

hers:

his:

hers:

his:

hers:

his:


( 4 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home