for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

14 December 2003 - 23:53

chopper-less

This has been a do nothing weekend. Literally. At least, nothing that would require me to leave the house. Got a bunch of office work caught up, which is good. Several things done and in the email that other folks have been waiting on. Still more to do (even though I am technically on leave, as of tomorrow, until next year).

So, if nothing else, here's a Grouse Pic.

This image is a year old, and I post it here not because it is particularly impressive, but because I did not have an opportunity to see anything like that again this year.

Which is a good thing.

The helicopters have come and gone, the Jet Ranger for the south country, and the little Hiller (complete with with a new pilot) for the north. And the deer classifications are done, the aerial parts at least. I didn't even have to go look at a chopper. One of my wardens flew it all, feeling a little guilty over having missed out the past two years.

All I had to do was ferry her to her truck one day, left an hour north of town. And buy her breakfast.

My stomach and I can handle that.

So, this is a photo from last year's survey along the river, which I like for the calm waters and the reflection of the cliffs.

'Course, that's not why I took the photo.

I took the photo to try to capture a shot of the coyote exposed out on the ice, but in true digital fashion, the camera shutter didn't get focused and go 'click' until after the coyote had fled into the red willows.

But still, a nice shot. A reminder of a good flight, and one I didn't have to repeat this year.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home