for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

21 June 2003 - 08:58

moving back in

You know, when you've been gone for four nights, heelers tend to expand into your living space, or more specifically, your sleeping space. (What am I talking about? The heelers expand into my sleeping space if I'm two minutes later than the wife in going to bed.)

But last night (this morning, actually, since I was up well after midnight trying to catch up on diaries... thank you to all of you out there who are having too busy of a summer to write more than an entry or two in the past week) as I came to bed, I found the mother heeler claiming the space for my legs, which got a great deal of grumping as I nudged her over.

The masked heeler, on the other hand, had splayed herself out, tummy up, below my pillow.

And snapped at my hand as I shifted her over so she was at least laying verticle, not horizontal between the wife and I. Actually laid teeth in contact with skin.

It is so good to be home.

Should write more... am afraid the entry ideas I have for the past week are going to disappear into a void, like the Honeycombs, Jackson and Yellowstone, because the wife and I have an auction to go to in about an hour.

And she's steamed, since youngest son has again failed to come home at all at night, without word as to where he is. And has his cell phone turned off to just take voice messages, so she can't ask.

Think he's gonna regret that...

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home