for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

11 June 2003 - 00:03

unproductive day

Okay, so I don't have an entry for today. But I can't seem to just leave this screen blank and shut the machine off.

Still haven't added up the numbers from our antelope count last month. Need to, fast, but barely got any of it done today, and pretty sure that when I double check the tallies I've already done, I'll find errors.

Wife was home sick with the bronchitis that has been building in her system for over a week now, and I just couldn't concentrate on numbers.

Did enjoy lying in bed together and watching Highlander. Even though there was a little rain and thunder, so the heeler sisters kept pestering me to go back downstairs so they could hide in the office.

Little maskless one finally settled for laying beside the tub in the bathroom.

Which, if you think about it, would be a good survival tactic if a major storm or tornado ever came by, so we left her there.

All the annual reports are due by Monday next week, and I've barely started.

The good news is, the all-day meeting in Hot Springs town on Thursday?

Canceled. That frees up an entire day to work on reports.

Bad news is, with that cancelation, I can't honestly plead that I have no time for the meeting tomorrow morning to discuss pipeline routes for a coalbed methane project.

One of those cases where four different people contacted me and said they really, really wanted me there.

Fine. If I'm so essential to the function of the meeting, how about contacting me before setting the date? I would have pushed it back until after the 20th, and had no problems being there.

But yeah, I'll probably be there anyway.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home