for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

21 September 2002 - 23:14

end of the day

I don't really have time to write a proper entry for today, so be prepared for a bunch more pics from my experimenting with the new camera.

If I had the time, I would mention the first hunter out this morning, with a limit of teal. Or the antelope with the throw-back rhinoceros horn. Or the hunters who finally took their buck, after stalking him for three years.

Yes, three years.

And he had a throw-back horn, too.

Actually made a few notes in the planner for today's entry, but I'm too tired to go get 'em.

So right now, all I want to record for the day is the end of the day.

One of the wardens stopped by about a half hour before sunset, to help with any evening rush as I shut down the check station.

No evening rush today.

She is aware of my compulsion to try the new camera out. On just about anything.

Commented that only I would spend a bunch of money on a camera and then tie parachute cord onto it for a camera strap. And it looked like the parachute cord was salvaged from a sleeping bag, or something.

She's right.

It looked like we were going to have a good sunset, so I quick snapped a shot, and then hoofed it over for the first sign. After stowing it in the rig, headed up the highway for the distant two signs while the warden attended the station.

The sunset was getting better and better, so after the front sign I ran across the highway, snapped another shot, then ran back. And drove up for the third and final sign.

The glow in the west kept getting brighter and richer. So instead of heading home, as my friend did, I sat in the dark on the county road, and just watched.

Just for the record... these pics are not touched up. Just taken from the camera and reduced. That's the colours I saw tonight. Quite impressive.

Got to meet the rising moon again, on the drive home on the interstate.

And some may be surprised, but this is the town I live in.

Really.

First saw these lights in April 1975. At night in a spring snowstorm, looking like a fantasy fairy city.

Never imagined I'd live there.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home