for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

13 February 2002 - 06:33

stress management

So, two days in Central City at a "Stress Management Workshop."

Oh, joy.

At least there is nothing to prep. Nothing to bring except yourself. Just show up and go through it.

Whenever I have to go to one of these things, I always see Dogbert wagging his little tail off.

If they really wanted to reduce my stress levels, they wouldn't make me have to figure out how to order Valentine's Day flowers from out of town. Or how I'm going to manage to drive 120+ miles, get showered and dressed for the Valentine's Day banquet and dance, all in 2.5 hours.

Adding to the stress? I am really tired of my old glasses. Broke my regular glasses playing basketball nine days ago, and the new ones aren't in yet. So I'm surviving off my 5+-year old glasses (with a chip in one lens). And they don't work up close at all.

Awful hard to clip your toenails when you can barely see your toes.

And to top it off, wife is grumpy because my alarm went off before hers. And she barely had time to get back to dreams before hers went off.

At least her dreams were better than mine... I was a Charlie's Angel.

The blonde one.

Time to go get unstressed.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home