for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

11 December 2001 - 10:08

reprieve

Got a call early this morning from one of my wardens.

His leg is doing well from the surgery, and since he was able to withstand a six-hour drive to Colorado, and six hours back, he is volunteering to help with the helicopter and the deer surveys.

This is a great kindness. He can still be on sick leave if he wants, and we're not even flying in his district. Gonna owe him big for this one.

Less than an hour later, my boss calls.

High winds. The helicopter is grounded. Soonest they can get to my country is late tomorrow morning.

Wow. Okay.

My stomach has been burning for a couple hours already, both from the dread of the flights to come, and because it is empty. Never ever eat or drink anything before flying. Have had people tell me a full stomach flies better, but the time I tried that, I actually hurled. A lot.

And no, Bad, I didn't hit anything, except the baggie.

Our regular pilot claims I am the politest puker he has ever had. Been a couple times when I lost it and he never knew until he saw the little yellow bag in my hand on the tarmac.

Got some postcards in the mail last weekend. Thanks, to all the denizens of Rancho Lesbiano. Showed them to the wife last night.

"Is that what I think it is?"

Yep.

She does not follow the goings-on at that place at all. It doesn't help that one resident labeled her "evil" (I don't use emoticons, but if I did, a winky smiley one would be here), but she was able to figure out who was who, and who went with who without clues.

I had been looking at one upside down (really). She noticed right away how it should be.

"Who you going to mail these to?"

"Your mother?"

Had a good laugh at that. But which one should I send her?

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home