for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

2001-06-27 - 3:22 p.m.

wheeling freely

Every year we have to submit reports summarizing everything we have learned about each big game herd during the past year, and what it all means. I've got eight herds I have to write reports on, and have been working on them since the end of strutting season.

They were all due Tuesday. Just emailed off number four, with four to go.

I am heading off to a week at a youth camp in Colorado on Sunday, so I have until then to get the other four completed.

And run my two breeding bird survey routes, which are already past their ideal time period.

And complete my monthly reports.

And we are still doing phone books. Finally got most of the crew out yesterday pm, and got a lot done. If everyone shows up tonight that promised to be there, and it doesn't rain, we should complete the job.

Hooray!

And I can finally move around. Masked heeler has taken to coming down into the office with me, mainly because it is a whole lot cooler down here. But almost the entire floor, the couch and the chairs are covered with papers and files for getting these reports done.

The only place she could lay was next to me, and I rolled over her toes yesterday.

So I cleared off half the couch this morning, and she has just moved up into it to nap. So I can again wheel about freely!

Back to it...

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home