for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

2001-06-05 - 12:00 p.m.

golden commitment

When I first got intrigued by the idea of having an online journal, I scouted several diary websites. To be honest, I was turned off by the cutesy characters on Andrew's Dland home page, but his system and html looked to be the easiest, and most flexible.

When I finally took the plunge, I went ahead and signed up for the Gold membership, mainly so I could add images if I wanted. At that time, I had no idea what I was going to do with this place, but I knew I wanted that picture of a strutting grouse up there.

But it was a trial run. I opted for the three month membership.

And now that is coming to an end (in less than 11.8 days in the polite email reminder I got from Andrew a day or so ago).

So yesterday I made the commitment. The full gold, one-year commitment. I don't really know if I'll be here that long, but we will plan on it.

To celebrate, I stole Andrew's Dland logo for the Member's Area and gilded it. I suppose I will have to email him and let him know, to see if he likes the idea of a Gold member logo.

Unless we hear otherwise from Andrew, you fellow Gold members out there can feel free to use it if you like. It's a transparent GIF, and looks great on my yellow background.

Tried it on a few other colors, and generally it looks horrid. If you want, here's a plain GIF version:

Now I suppose I will run off to join the Diaryring for Gold members.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home