for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

2001-04-15 - 11:56 p.m.

bear email

Just one quick, brief entry here so I can get to bed and check grouse in the am.

Was catching up on my emails from the past 5-6 days, and noticed this one:

Subject: Summer Bear Problems

FYI

I will be working on nuisance grizzlies again this summer. I can be

reached at the following:

The author went on to list his various contact points.

The thing that struck me was this:

That is a perfectly normal email for my box. I mean, that is the type of stuff I get all the time. That is normal email.

How many of you get emails like that? Not emails that are short, concise and to the point (those are rare, even in my box), but ones that talk about spending a summer dealing with bad grizzly bears. It just struck me that what I consider perfectly normal might be somewhat extraordinary to some of you.

Maybe not. Need sleep.

Missed you.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home