for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

13 February 2010 - 06:47

set for valentine's day

And after that previous entry, it occurs to me I ought to write one more.

The wife says I'm good for Valentine's Day this year.

Got no flowers, no candy. There is a small necklace as a present, but she doesn't know about that, yet. And we have dinner reservations at the best restaurant in the county.

Mmmmmm... prime rib!

But those aren't the reasons I'm off the hook for this romantic holiday this year.

No, I'm well in the 'plus' column because of my recent internet purchases.

And no, it wasn't the green and violet laser pointers I got from Hong Kong. Those toys were for me, even though everyone else seems to enjoy playing with them. You can hit the town's water tower from our front porch with the green laser. If you do, the town's cop will soon make a night patrol of your neighborhood. ('Course, that may have been a coincidence...)

I'm in such good graces with the wife because of my after-Christmas purchases of some good old Irish dirt.

Dirt that has been hand-made into fine Irish bone china, that is.

She says I may even be good for all the holidays for the rest of the year.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home