for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

03 December 2007 - 23:59

mechanical shortcomings

So, for the fourth time since hunting seasons, I drive the outfit's truck to the Ford dealer, and then hike the six blocks or so to swipe the wife's SUV.

And return three and a half hours later to pick her up for lunch, returning her to her office an hour later. And then three hours after that, I return to town yet again, park her SUV, and hike the six blocks or so to pick up the truck.

And, for the fourth time I hear metallic grinding noises from the front axle before I even get out of town.

The destructive metal-on-metal abrasions that the Ford mechanic was supposed to be fixing.

Abd for the fourth time I call the shop on my cell, because I have their number memorized now, and tell them he still didn't fix it.

So tomorrow morning I go back to take the mechanic on yet another test drive, so's he can hear exactly what I'm complaining about.

Which shouldn't be too hard, because it is the exact same noise he heard the first time.

Oh, joy.

This afternoon's trip did allow me to enjoy a gorgeous sunset on the drive home...

But I am getting quite disappointed with the new Olympus camera. That, up there, is not what the sunset looked like.

It looked like this:

I have strived hard not to photoshop my sunrises and sunsets over these past years of digital photography, but the reds of this camera are so weak, and it apparently doesn't even know what orange is.

I am bummed.

( 3 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home