for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

28 November 2006 - 23:54

wireless sick bed

Our morning elk flight was canceled.

Once I got to the airport, not before. Too many clouds to the south.

Otherwise, I spent most of the day in bed. Unwillingly. Some cold or flu bug we picked up over the holiday, I assume.

In other bad news, one of my wardens called to let me know the helicopter is getting close, ahead of schedule. They're flying the deer herds next to mine tomorrow, weather willing. Once they're done, maybe it'll go west, maybe it'll come to us.

Oh, joy.

This news arriving not five minutes after I finished losing breakfast and lunch in the bathroom.

The thought of flying made me want to lose them again.

The other bad news?

Wife stayed home from work, probably with the same bug I've got. And has discovered the joys of wirelessly surfing the web and shopping online from bed.

Which meant I couldn't.

And now, back to it. Knowing I'll have to kick the grumpy masked heeler out of my side of the bed first.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home