for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

26 March 2006 - 17:04

back to old vision

Craaap.

I felt it, first. A gentle little 'pop' in my fingers, through the thick bath towel.

Glasses broke.

No pressure at all, just drying them off, but now the lens is loose in my fingers. The metal broken in two by the right temple.

And I sat there, immobile, for more than five minutes waiting for youngest son's super epoxy glue, good for metals and glass, to dry.

Didn't work. Didn't hold at all.

And all that time, the wife was scrounging through our phone books (Because of her work, we have phone books for almost every community in the state. A year or two out of date, but still useful).

Did you know there is not one One-Hour optical in our state?

Which is just as well, because they closed the interstate a couple hours ago. Another spring snowstorm. The reason the heeler sisters and I enjoyed sleeping in today.

So, I'm in the old glasses. The ones that are actually better for things outside, but I can't even see the letters on the keyboard with these glasses on.

These are the ones where I went to the optometrist and complained I couldn't see the ground around my toes.

Wandering above cliffs, or in amongst rattlesnakes, that's kinda important, ya know?

Don't know how I'll do on the elk flight tomorrow.

( 4 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home