for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

11 December 2005 - 23:42

cookies and pot pies

Well, I got not much to say about today.

I did not get up north to collect my two wing barrels that have been unnecessary since the grouse season ended at the last day of November. And their posts are probably well frozen into the ground.

Did extract a couple retropharyngeal lymph nodes from a deer's neck. They're in the freezer now, with the pair from the day before Thanksgiving.

Had the camera right there and completely forgot about taking even a single picture.

Like you're all disappointed not to have a little gore with your read.

I did make a batch of chocolate chip cookie dough (after the bloody deer throat). Of which, the wife and I promptly ate half. Cookies, not deer throat. (And I was tempted to add your special ingredient, but wasn't willing to risk an entire batch.)

Didn't make a single cookie, though. Ever since reading that raw cookie dough has fewer calories than the baked cookies, I have no guilt whatsoever about eating the pure product.

Eldest son got this all started by baking his own batch of cookies for his employer's Christmas party. Treats at the party were auctioned off, and if I understood the wife correctly, each of his two platters of cookes sold for over twenty dollars.

At that value, I'm glad I didn't try to swipe a couple.

When he was at his party, the wife mentioned "I was thinking of pot pies for dinner."

Which was exactly what I had in mind, and told her so.

"Great minds think alike," as she gave me a hug.

As she headed up the stairs, I asked if she was also thinking about something else that I was thinking about.

She was.

And we did.

Twice. While the pot pies were baking.

They take 45 minutes, you know.

( 4 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home