for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

25 April 2005 - 22:59

rain

Most mornings I awaken before the alarm goes off. Just in time to stifle it before it wakes the whole bed. But not today. And getting out of bed was so hard to do. But here I was, brushing my teeth well before five o'clock.

And when I turned off the tap, I could still hear water dripping.

Could it be!?! I had my hopes up. Into the kitchen I went, to check the driveway illuminated by the streetlamp.

Yesss!

Rain.

And no local sprinkle, the whole dark sky was overcast and dripping. No heavy downpour, but still enough to dampen any grouse's enthusiasm for strutting around with his feathers fluffed out.

Not to mention making mud of the roads. I mean, the ethical thing to do is not drive on them until they dry out...

It was almost two hours later when I awoke again. From just as deep of sleep.

And hey, we finally got some moisture, too.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home