for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

28 March 2005 - 23:41

slow recovery

Okay, I think I've replaced all the image files that were lost in the great Diaryland crash of 2005. Anybody come across an entry that's missing its pics, let me know."

That's how my entry for 21 January 2005 started. Little did I know the great Diaryland crash in January 2005 that I was referring to was nothing compared to the crash that was to arrive two months later. I am still in the process of replacing 98 image files that were lost during the latest crash, spanning all the way back to mid-January.

What a major pain in the butt. I can see why folks are getting frustrated with D-Land.

It would help me tremendously if there was a way to load batches of image files to Diaryland via ftp. Any D-Land users out there know if that's possible, and if so, how?

Anyway, give me another day or two, and then anybody who comes across an entry that is still missing a pic, let me know.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home