for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

13 September 2004 - 18:02

happy 13th

Slept in to 11 o'clock today. First day off since 26 August. (And I'm not all that sure I had the 26th off, either, but there's nothing written down in my planner, so I'm assuming I didn't work that day.)

Felt good.

And guilty. Like there's something I oughta be doing, you know?

So, in other news...

The sloe (wild plums) in the back yard are coming ripe. And just as delicious as I remember. But, as always, you usually want to spit the rind out, since it tends to be a little bitter to chew. And I've been spitting out the pits along the back fence today, in between the existing trees, in hopes of filling in the gaps with more fruit-bearing plants.

These trees are barely taller than I am, so there isn't a lot to eat. Got two heavily borne with plums, one of which is coming ripe, and the other is almost all still green. And a third with a few purple sloe. The little scrubby tree, which had a handful of really large, really juicy and sweet plums last year has none at all this year.

Blue-eyes is still lonely (or just bored).

Won an ebay auction today (don't tell the wife). Been looking for a particular item for her for a year or so, especially as our special day drew close. With no luck. And when I checked on Saturday, lo and behold, there one was. And I didn't get outbid, like last time. Now, if it will only get here in time...

And the package I've been waiting for, for weeks, finally arrived. And no, I can't tell you what was in it. (And no, it's not the one from Australia... that's for youngest son's car).

Wife's home now. Bye.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home