for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

09 April 2004 - 19:46

4.38 megabytes of words

I am not going to complain too much about this, because as glitches go, this ain't bad. At least the entry isn't lost forever. But as others have noticed, my entry for 7 April seems to be phasing in and out of this reality.

Dlanders have mentioned Andrew's note on this little problem, but I am intrigued by his suggestion that we copy the lost entry, delete it, and re-enter it. How does one do that when the Dland system refuses to acknowledge the existence of the entry, and place it in the queue for edit or delete?

Now, after having this problem, I thought it best to back up this diary, since I haven't done so in, ohhhh, one year and seven months. The amazing thing is the size of the resultant text file.

4.38 MB.

Four point three-eight megabytes.

How long would it take me to write that much on purpose? Geez louise.

So anyway, the missing entry?

System won't let me save it by its old name. Says that still exists. And it does, as evidenced by its presence when a replacement is added (out of order... that will bug me for some time).

But this way, the comment attached will stay with it.

Yes, Dland people. I know Andrew's note says to contact them if you have problems. Well, I had a problem.

I now consider it solved.

( 3 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home