for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

19 January 2004 - 16:54

office equipment

This entry is for Anenigma and Pischina (if I can get her to come take a look).

This...

is the office typewriter officially issued to me by the outfit.

Really.

It'd still be on my personal inventory, except they raised the minimum replacement value high enough that we no longer have to calculate its depreciated value every year.

And I still use it, regularly. If you count once a month or so as "regular", since it is a whole lot easier to type labels on this antique than on a computer printer. (Completely skipped the electric typewriter era, which I hear is a good thing.) 'Course all my labels are typed in red, since the black half of the ribbon is completely worn away. Not too sure if the post master appreciates having to read the red ink, but she hasn't ever complained about it.

The red half of the ribbon is nearly gone too, now, but I have no idea where to get another replacement ribbon, as the one I'm using was the last our local gal could get ordered from her distributor, oh, so many years ago. (Hey, a side note here: Wife admitted, in a rather intimate moment this weekend after she got back from her "Ladies Only" lingerie and sex toy party, that this gal at the office supply store was the only one in town to ever get her jealous. And me, I couldn't even remember the woman's name. Who knew? (But I remember it now.))

And since she brought it up, I had to show what's still in the lower right-hand drawer of the desk.

I will have to be honest and state I haven't used any of that copy paper in years. (Perhaps we should try to sell it on eBay?) If you're curious, the pricetag on the older pack says 44 cents. Marked down from 49.

And to further date myself, found these stashed in an office drawer, too.

In its day, the yellow one was top of the line.

Really.

(Oh, and I loved the "rocket surgery" commercial, too. Although, it was so self-deprecating, I kept expecting someone to come on telling how much money they just saved with Geico.)

( 6 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home