for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

03 January 2003 - 12:34

connections

It's a small world out there.

If you check my guestbook, you'll find that the mysterious reader from the city in the shadow of Zebulon's Mountain was, in fact, my sister. Pretty remarkable, when you figure a city of a quarter million people probably has 100,000 with internet access, yet the one that finds me is my sister.

And she's quite pissed about her visits being discovered. Either that, or the comment I made about being late for Christmas Eve dinner. Not sure which.

Not sure what to do about it, either. She says she's never coming back here. And with her so upset (about me sharing so much of myself with you all, but not her), I'm not sure what to do with the cd of Christmas photos I finally got burned for her yesterday.

She may have found me through my Lassiter entry. Grayson Lassiter's grand-nephew stumbled across that tribute in a genealogy search, and recently contacted me by email. He and I have been sharing facts and photos about the man who saved my father's life, which I have been passing on to my Dad. A really neat connection from this thing they call the internet. (The "internet" is no longer properly capitalized, you know... now who sets those rules? Who said we were supposed to be capitalizing it in the first place? Don't think I always did. Are the Internet Police going to come take me away for it?) But I have had to give vague answers to my Dad about how Lassiter's grand-nephew found me in the first place.

And on a third, happier front, Badsnake recently sent me an email about a family friend she just found out is living somewhere in my part of the planet.

Yep, I know her friend. In fact, have mentioned her a couple times in this journal.

Now how small a planet is that?

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home