for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

07 July 2002 - 22:50

bag lunch

Today I had pretty much the same lunch I have had nearly every day since the hot weather arrived, somewhen in May. Pouring the prefab ingredients from their resealable bag into a bowl.

As usual, I looked at the company name on the bag.

My brother, who lives six hours away, works for that company. In fact, he has his hands and eyes in the manufacture of this product (among others). And the building where he works is the only place in this part of the country where his company makes that product.

I am sure that just two or three days ago, this bag was in the same room as he. That he watched it get packed and loaded on a truck, on its way to many places, including our grocery store.

I don't think we've ever told him we eat his product. In fact, I don't think we've exchanged words at all since Christmas. Not that there is any tension between us. That's just normal for us.

But I find it reassuring every time I open one of those bags. I don't know why, but I do. I feel connected to my brother every day now.

It feels good.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home