for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

17 May 2002 - 16:41

unnatural acts

Had to take the Outfit's rig in for servicing today. It actually was due last week, but when I called to make an appointment I was surprised to find my usual place was closing.

They were retiring. And my call was apparently in the middle of the celebrations.

Had wondered where I would go when they finally quit the business, and boom, the decision was upon me.

So I opted for the place we take our personal vehicles. No more simplicity of putting it all on a credit card but, hey, they do good work, too.

Scheduled it first thing in the morning so the wife could pick me up on her way to work, and give me a ride most of the way to the coffee shoppe. Then, after doing paperwork for about an hour, I could hoof it the mile and a half back to the auto shop.

"If they let you," the wife commented. They being people in this community in general.

Youngest son was enjoying walking to wife's godson's home in the rain last week, and another mother came along and insisted he let her give him a ride.

"People here consider walking an unnatural act," the wife added.

Think she read that somewhere.

Like in this journal.

After an hour of coding lek observations, and eavesdropping on the two British couples having breakfast in the shoppe, I started back to get the rig.

Made it halfway.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home