for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

05 February 2002 - 23:00

buddy changes

Squibnocket is gone. In fact, has been gone for a week now. And she's not coming back. Imp is gone too, for 61 days now. She was kind enough to send me an email recently to let me know she's okay, but unlikely to come back to her diary. Or at least that one.

When I first signed on to Dland, Andrew had the system set up to allow you up to 20 "buddies". Diaries that the system would monitor and let you know who had updated since you last logged on.

Wonderful idea. Compared to checking up on the diaries I have bookmarked (that's "favorites" for those of you who use Bill's software), keeping up with these buddies is a breeze. When Andrew expanded the buddies list to 30, I immediately filled it up.

And could not keep up.

So I compromised. I let the system monitor 25 diaries for me. Usually ones that I check daily, but also some that update so irregularly that I want notice when the event occurs. And I haven't changed those at all in months.

Now there are two vacancies. Who do I put in there?

This should not be a hard decision. I've noticed some people change their favorites almost weekly. So why can't I decide which diaries to move from one filing system to another?

And what do I do with some that are on the list already?

Badjuju hasn't updated in 117 days. Now, I believe I heard somewhere the sytem will delete diaries idle for 100 days. But it hasn't, hers is still there. And if that British stripper ever does resume her entries, I think I want to know. Likewise for Chemykalgirl, who is also nearing the 100-day mark.

I think I'm going to be pushing back up to thirty again.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home