for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

27 December 2001 - 14:15

clean sheets

Okay, I think I'm caught up on diaries now. Took a few hours. Don't think I want to miss three or four days straight again.

Thank goodness that many of my regular reads were taking breaks as well. Yes, I missed them, but don't miss the backlog.

Enjoyed the entries of those who recorded their Christmas and Yule experiences. Had thought to do the same, but ours all seem so mundane now. Maybe later.

Got a late present. For those of you who care, Mocksie is back (And yes, I didn't link on purpose... you have to be careful with these unexpected encounters... don't want to scare them off again with any sudden movements.). She came back with a good entry. Go read it.

Now I have to get to laundry. Called the wife after an interesting phone call this morning, and she mentioned she wanted clean sheets and bedding tonight.

Not a request, mind you. Instructions.

You see, I lost a bet on the drive home yesterday.

And no, laundry wasn't the bet. I don't even remember what the bet was over, but I know I lost. The risk of the wager was never mentioned either (the boys were at the restaurant table, too, at the time), but I know what I had in mind.

Turns out the wife had the same thing in mind. But she won, and she wants clean sheets, too.

Time to go.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home