for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

03 December 2001 - 14:39

reading signatures

Took an extra long lunch break today.

Got a bunch of new reading material in the mail. All the way from the southeastern North American continent. Thank you, editor and writer. Considering what was in the baggy, I think I came out ahead.

And yes, I read the selected articles before I looked at the pictures. Well, at least I did for the one sealed in plastic. The ones that came unsealed, I looked at the pictures first.

Then logged on to the family's email. And went through deleting the plethora of spam mail, based upon sender or subject material. Don't bother to open most of them before deleting. Did not recognize one message, but for some reason decided to open it.

It was a message to the wife from eldest son. He apparently has an alias. I forwarded it on to her work address.

But the point of this?

I liked his signature messages. And suspect he would change them all if he knew. So here's what he appends to his emails:

So it goes.

"Once more unto the breach, dear friends, once more, or close up the wall with our english dead!"-- Henry V, III, i

"It's amazing how every time you open your mouth, you prove you're an idiot!"-Vegeta

"There are 3 kinds of people in this world; those who can count, and those who can't."--Mr. Kathan

Never criticize someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you'll be a mile away, and they won't have their shoes.

Can't sleep, clown 'll eat me, can't sleep, clown 'll eat me.....

Spider monkeys are the devil's work.

My shoes are conspiring against me! My socks told me so!

"For those who understand, no explanation is needed, for those who don't, none will do"--Jerry Lewis

So, my literary friend, is that a copyright infringement? Or does it fall under one of the four criteria of "Fair Use?"

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home