for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

04 November 2001 - 23:06

if I had time

Wanted to get an entry in for today, but looks like I won't have time. Gotta get up and hit the road before 0600 so I can get to the Lander office, drop off the fur and skull collections, pick up several hundred frozen grouse wings, and then hit the road to Feral Horse Town, up by the Montana border, and be there by noon.

If I had time for an entry, I would mention peeking into the living room to see my wife and youngest son laying on the sleeping bag on the floor, watching Enemy at the Gate, with the masked heeler sprawled out between them, her rear legs brazenly splayed out and her belly up to the sky. Life is good, even with a broken pelvis.

I would talk about my horribly upset stomach, due either to my lunch of frozen chocolate chip cookie dough (by the way, those who asked? the three ingredients are salt, nuts and water), our take-out dinner from our favorite (and only local) Mexican restaurant, Su Casa, or from the huge piece of double chocolate fudge cake with chocolate whip cream frosting and a chocolate rose from my several-days-delayed birthday cake.

If I had time.

But gotta print out wing data forms now, and then get to sleep. If the weather holds, may be back late Tuesday.

And may get a chance to run up to the Medicine Wheel, if they haven't closed the site for the winter. Haven't been there for over a dozen years. Visited it often when I spent a summer in the Bighorns working for the Forest Service.

I'm gone...

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home