for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

2001-05-06 - 9:37 p.m.

first Google

I've been Googled! My first Google hit.

Someone in Germany ran a search for "many cocks at once" and, as I had predicted, got a hit on my entry about sage grouse strutting behavior. And I was number three!

I suspect he (she?... nahhhh... almost certainly a "he") was disappointed.

And I feel slightly soiled. Like I am no longer a virgin.

But I am a long way from challenging Badsnake on her Google Bingo card.

On other quick notes:

Corky's truck is still there. It has a new snowdrift.

Saturday wasn't all fun. I failed to mention that, as I descended from the top of the cab on the borrowed truck, after counting grouse on a lek, I slipped on the frosted toolbox and landed on my knee. No big deal (grateful it wasn't my face), but now my knee has a bubble of fluid on it about 1/2" deep. WebMD has been less than useful in helping decide if I should get checked or not.

Lekking went well today, except I broke the driver's window of the loaner pickup I've been using. Been driving with my spotting scope mounted on truck windows for decades and never had a problem. Now, when I have someone else's outfit, the window explodes on me.

Made for a cool drive home. Heelers kept looking at me to roll the window up, "it's cold out there, stupid!" Now to email the boss the bad news so he can start his Monday off right.

Full moon tonight folks! Grouse will be at it all night, and I need to leave extra early.

Night...

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home