for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

22 September 2011 - 15:23

grading risks

Nearing the end of the "fiscal year" for our "wellness" program, participating employees are required to grade our own performance during the past year. On such general themes as diet, exercise, and medical screenings (unfortunately I easily score an 'A' for that one).

And "life risks".

Okay, I was candidly honest on the first two as I filled out the form. I passed, but not with honors. But I was happy to grade myself for "life risks". I announced aloud I was giving myself an 'A'.

"What?" comes the wife's surprised voice from across the room.

Well, I don't smoke, take illegal drugs, barely drink, and don't drive recklessly. Nor do I do any extreme sports.

"What do you call slapping the tails of free-ranging rattlesnakes with your bare hand?" she retorts.

Ummm, fun? I answer, as I recall counting my 5th coup on one of those poisonous reptiles on Monday.

"And what about eating all that cantaloup in a restaurant even after all those Listeria warnings?"

Okay, okay.

I gave myself a 'B'.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home