for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

29 April 2011 - 18:28

early morning wrong number

I was sound asleep, and reached for the phone as soon as I heard it ringing.

Ever since it's telecommunicative powers were obliterated by a spilled glass of champagne punch, I have been using my old cell phone as an alarm clock.

Saves having to put the new, real cell phone back into its belt holster in the dark every morning.

Only problem is... without a sim chip to communicate with a network, the old cell phone/alarm clock cannot make adjustments for daylight savings time.

It runs an hour early.

But back to my mid-night tale...

As soon as I grabbed it, I knew the bell ringing wasn't my alarm phone. It was wasn't vibrating, and the bell was still ringing.

It was coming from the actual phone, phone.

Ohhh, man. Calls in the middle of the night are never good.

I answer... hello?

From the phone comes this happy, female, Irish brogue: "Are you awake?"

Umm yeah. (Now....)

I peek at the cell phone-alarm phone in my hand. Its glowing face says 2:29.

I try to do the math... add one hour?

I'm interrupted by the delightful female, Irish voice on the phone at my ear...

"Are you watching?"

Ohhh, wow. It's three-thirty in the morning. My alarm-phone's gonna go off in fifteen minutes anyway.

To the other phone... I'm sorry, you must have the wrong number.

The Irish again... "I was trying to call my daughter Rose!"

I ask, are you watching the wedding?

*click*

Bet so.

Time to get up. I don't want to miss it...

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home