for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

23 October 2010 - 00:27

a favorite tree

Okay, there wasn't time to download photos, what with the 300-mile drive and all. But I gotta post something...

So, one shot from yesterday (actually the day before yesterday, now). From what I saw as we whirled above the mountains trying to pinpoint our radio-collared bighorn sheep on Monday, my hopes were high. The dry, warm fall (which ended today) was letting the Autumn colors all come to a peak together.

And it is, after all, my favorite tree.

Well, actually, I have lots of favorite trees. Lets just say this is my favorite tree in this mountain range.

On the north side...

In the early fall...

And it was perfect.

With today's rain, I'm sure it'll be nearly bare when next I see it.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home