for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

12 April 2010 - 23:42

stalking the other woman

So, according to this associate of a co-worker of the wife, who lives in Central City, she knows a woman who lives in River Town who used to be my wife, and also has my 13-year old daughter.

Yeah. Really.

News to me.

Now, my wife (the real one, not the other one), through her job, has access to a lot of databases that even the IRS cannot access. So late this afternoon I get this email from her, titled "Your mistress?" And inside is the name of the woman she has best determined must be my supposed other wife.

Naturally, I run her name through all the usual internet search engines.

She's 14 years younger than me.

So when the wife finally comes home, we discuss "the other woman".

The wife has concluded this gal must be awfully easy to satisfy, since I only get to River Town maybe once a year.

Yeah, but you thought I was sleeping on a strutting ground, in the cab of a truck? Ha!

I point out how young this supposed other wife must have been when she and I apparently conceived our daughter. I must have been doing pretty good 14 years ago.

Hope I enjoyed it...

"Yeah, damn that Lipitor, huh?" she adds.

(For those of you too young to be aware of it, one "possible" side effect of Lipitor is memory loss. Now that she is also on it, the wife understands my frustration with that "side effect". Want to know what it is like to have a "minor stroke"? Every day? Try lipitor. We're ready to swear most "senior moments" are actually drug side effects, not symptoms of aging.)

Aaaanyway, we are now seriously wondering how many other people this woman in Central City has been telling about my apparent bigamist family.

And, thanks to the internet, I now have the phone number and address of the mother of my supposed daughter. No photos or Facebook, yet, though. Maybe next year, when I again pass through her town, I'll stop by.

And introduce myself.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home