for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

22 May 2009 - 21:37

heartbreaking cancellations?

Logging on to Yahoo! my eyes caught the headline "Farewell to our favorite TV series", and I just gotta check it out. 'Cause you know we get so addicted to our shows.

And they always seem to cancel the good one, you know? Like Moonlight, or Crossing Jordan. What if they cancel Lost without actually ending it? So one gets kinda worried...

So, The top "heartbreaking" cancellations lamented by the Yahoo! blogger?

My Name is Earl - Never watched it, hit it occasionally while channel surfing and stayed only long enough to ascertain that yes, it is every bit as stupid and insipid as it appears. Talk about a waste of electrons. I hope I'm not offending anyone out there, but if you watched this show, you deserve to be offended, over and over. Why did it take so long to disappear?

Samantha Who? - Exactly. Who? Never heard of it, so obviously never watched it. As much as I have an ingrained affinity for the Samantha name, seems to be nothing lost here.

Boston Legal. Tried watching an episode once, just couldn't do it. I thought the shows I was surfing through were reruns. You mean it was still on the air? Geez, people.

ER - Umm okay, used to watch this many years ago. I thought they already killed themselves off a couple months ago?

King of the Hill - watched a couple of the earlier years. Hard to believe it's been on for 12 seasons. Again, what I caught lately seemed so tired and repetitive, I thought they were just replaying it, over and over. Then again, maybe they were.

Without a Trace - watched a few endings, waiting to watch whatever was to follow. Gist of it was, I didn't like most of their characters, especially the lead (like CSI Miami), so why stay? Won't miss it, unless they stick something worse in front of whatever I do want to watch.

Prison Break - Why, why, why would anyone watch a show with this premise? It has got to be as stupid an evening soap operadrama as 24. (And yeah, I'd be content if they canned that, too.) Thank you for getting those faces off my screen.

Kings - Never heard of it, won't miss it.

Kath&Kim - ibid. Same for In the Motherhood and Sit Down, Shut Up. Might as well be talking about Bollywood TV for all I know or care. And I suspect if locked in a room with a TV with no controls, I would probably prefer Bollywood.

Apparently Saving Grace is safe, as is Lost. Still worried about Castle. And NCIS, since they're spinning off the LA version (and yeah, it looks to suck).

So, I am clearly out of mainstream, because these lamented cancellations are nothing at all. Clearing the airwaves of useless static. The only problem is, given the trends these represented, their replacements will probably be worse.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home