for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

16 April 2009 - 23:58

under snow

Snow. Snow again, and more snow. But until this evening, most of it was melting as fast as it fell. Really a pleasant day.

Good moisture. Important when you live in a desert.

But no lek surveys this morning, and none tomorrow. Nor Saturday, by the looks of it. The reporter and photographer from Best Friends have canceled a half dozen times already this month. Actual breeding may be over by the time they get their pictures.

So. Somebody else asking about my retirement plans. That makes three people whose life plans would fall into place if I would just get out of the way.

Ummm, you'll have to talk to the wife. Sorry, she says nine more years.

And I'm not arguing.

Nor complaining.

But apparently, my outspoken outburst at last week's big meeting (with the Governor's folks there, no less) has rumors flying in the federal office about my imminent retirement.

Why else would I dare speak my mind so openly? Or use the F word under my breath?

Ummm, maybe because you people are being stupid? And sage grouse populations will suffer across thousands of square miles because of it?

The Eurasian collared doves trying to nest in the spruce where we buried our mourning dove have failed. I'm guessing squirrel or cat, but I suppose it could have been the rain and snow.

For the third time this year already the neighbor lady called to let me know I left my lights on. And again, I had to jump the truck's dead battery. I hate driving in the day with headlights on.

Under snow now, no doubt.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home