for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

24 March 2009 - 23:53

evening drive through the graveyard

Time once again for my presentation to a hunter safety class. And for some unknown reason, after carrying it around every day unchecked for five or six years, I decide to check my laser ahead of time.

And discover the "on" button has broken off.

Which is easily repaired before my presentation.

How fortuitous.

Now, if only I'd thought to check the batteries...

So this leaves me driving home shortly after sunset. On a cold, windy, blizzardy night.

Yeah. I took the scenic route.

Unfortunately, all was quiet and peaceful.

The only things stirring a silent, black shadow of a squirrel and an unsettled mule deer.

I travel slowly and silently through the graveyard, finding myself with a darkening view of town,

Shrouded in gently falling snow.

And I feel I am not alone. There are eyes looking down upon me.

Wondering 'What the hell are you doing in my graveyard tonight?'

So I leave this world of silent shadows, and return to the silent world of civilization.

Only to discover an unnatural glow rising from home.

'Course, when you live in a BladeRunner landscape, that's to be expected.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home