for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

10 February 2009 - 01:11

checking email

I guess I am not typical of the average modern American worker.

The last thing I did Friday evening was not 'check my email.'

And the first thing I did not do Monday morning was 'check my email.'

No, for me, Friday afternoon and early evening were spent going through and summarizing data for roughly 50 sage grouse leks. In preparation for the meeting Monday morning, for which we would need all that data summarized.

And first thing I did Monday morning was finish that summary of data for 50-some leks. In preparation for the ten o'clock meeting. I might've had time to check my email briefly, except for the phone call asking for a file to be resent, which I barely had time to do before driving off to the meeting.

Which was canceled.

Which I found out when I got there.

Which I would have known about earlier, if only I'd checked my email instead of finishing the data summary for the meeting.

The reason the meeting was canceled?

Because the other two people needing to summarize lek data for this project didn't get theirs done. So why have the meeting, right?

And why did they not get their assigned tasks done?

Well, perhaps because they were checking their email...

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home