for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

17 November 2008 - 17:39

taking off a mantle

Ummm, okay. We have a misunderstanding, here. And I guess I can see why.

Mea culpa, folks.

The photo in the previous entry is not what I have been seeking on the internet for over seven years. Sorry.

That is a shot I took last Saturday. Some of you may recognize the tree, 'cause I know I've posted at least one other photo of it before. Although I can't find it anywhere in the past two years, so it's gotta be farther back than that.

But I sometimes feel like I'm cheating when all I do is post a photo. I mean, if I'm posting these entries for you folks, well, there are a lot of better photographs you can look at every day on any of the standard photo sites.

Presumably you come here because you want a little more. A story to go with the images.

And if I'm posting these journal entries for myself, well, then, I'm really cheating, because I already have all these photos on my hard drive. Can (and do) look back at them any time I want. When I go back and look at past entries (which I do), it is only the words that remind me what I did, and why I wanted to remember.

So, rather than posting just that golden photo of a tree, I decided to add a brief snippet about one of the more exciting moments of my weekend.

Well, "more exciting" may not be accurate. You should have seen my Sunday morning... but that hasn't been written yet.

So aaanyway, on the previous entry...

Hil, I am sooo tempted to not make any mention of this misunderstanding, because I would love to have you think I live up to your compliment.

But I don't.

My objective and motivation for wandering in an un-aimless manner through the internet is neither gentlemanly nor inspiring. It is pretty much just nosy and, as one once said, obsessive.

I accept that. Still enjoy it, and so long as I keep it to myself (and, on occasion, the wife), no harm done.

Now, the "scholar" label? I like that one. We'll hope that it fits.

And the fourth descriptor you used?

That fits, no worries.

( 4 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home