for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

08 October 2008 - 00:52

castle and lion

Okay, I got an elk season opening in about five or six hours.

And I won't be there. For the first time in over 30 years.

I got reports to finish. Waayyy overdue reports. I'm sure the boss will be happy with my decision to place reports as a higher priority than a day in the field with aspen turning.

But I'm not.

And I shouldn't be up posting this, either.

'Cause I got reports to work on tomorrow.

So. Quickly...

I suppose it is probably possible to hike the Upper Geyser Basin and not see a single geyser erupt. Unlikely, I think, given the comparatively huge number of geysers within walking distance (something like 20-25% percent of all the world's geysers they say). But on our hike last Monday, we saw plenty. And that should be an entry in and of itself.

Tonight, we have only time for this:

Just how rare is it to sit there and watch two unconnected geysers erupt at the same time?

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home