for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

20 June 2008 - 23:59

chick magnet

I like the town.

I'm just not sure why.

It's small, perhaps smaller than ours. With a cute little stone post office (that I've been inside), and shaded streets. But I'm sure I'd never want to live there. Too small, too quiet, too conservative, too agrarian.

I mean, the main marquees on main street advertise fertilizers, weed killers and ant poisons.

But, like our community, there's an empty lot by the fairgrounds arena where folks park the vehicles they wish to sell.

When I passed through on Thursday, I had to circle a block to come back and get a picture of the advertising soaped onto the windshield of one well-worn 4WD vehicle:

Ohhh, geez. If that's a "chick magnet", I'm pretty sure I don't wanna see the chicks.

One more reason not to live in that pleasant town.

On Friday's return trip, I had to turn around on Main once again, for another photo. Some enterprising citizen had seen fit to correct that vehicle's advertisement...

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home