for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

07 June 2008 - 23:59

of cookies, hunters and fecal ID

The call came at 12:52.

One of our Hunter Safety instructors.

Ohhhh, crap. I quickly check the computer screen, where I was finishing up the last entry...

And see it's 12:52. I quickly punch "Save". (And hence the absence of a emailed Notify... not that that's been working lately anyway.)

I'm supposed to be teaching that class at one o'clock.

Crap. Crapcrapcrapcrapcrap.

But that's not what she's calling about. Our outfit forgot to send her the test papers, and answers. Kinda hard t0 grade your students when you can't give them the test.

Can I check to see if I can get the tests online?

Well, you betcha. 'Cause if I'm doing this favor for you, you might not take umbrage at me being late...

Well, I failed at finding what she needed. But gave her the name of who she did need to talk to, and he took care of her, so I was off the hook.

And I was only twenty minutes late.

Interesting presentation. Only six in the class, and two it turns out are wildlife biologists. (One the mother of the instructor.) So basically, it was the three of us teaching this stuff to the other four.

Fun.

A couple hours later, my baking of chocolate chip cookies was interrupted by a couple game wardens at my door.

Giving me a bunch of shit.

No, really.

One of them handed me a handful of fecal matter. And wanted know what it was from.

Such is the life.

If you're interested, actually got back and finished one back entry:

bowling better than obama.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home