for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

21 December 2007 - 22:17

white christmas

Okay, this may be hard for some of you to believe. But remember, I'm male, right?

In the over-half century of my life, I have never seen all of White Christmas (the 1954 version).

Never.

Oh, yes, I've watched the tear-jerker ending dozens of times. Something you just don't want to turn away from if you hit it channel surfing.

But never the beginning. In fact, never the first half, or two-thirds.

Until tonight.

You know, the ending makes a lot more sense once you've seen the beginning...

But thanks to a phone call (Hi Sis!), I still haven't seen it all. Something to look forward to next year, I guess.

Oh, and for the record, I still have not watched Dr. Seuss' How the Grinch Stole Christmas and guess what?

I don't want to.

Same for A Christmas Story. I've seen enough advertising clips of that obnoxious kid going down the slide or shuffling in his bunny suit to know I will die happier if I never have those memories wasting space in my brain.

So, speaking of White Christmases... obviously we will have one, since we got 4-5" more on top of our foot-deep white blanket today. And I suspect much of the temperate region of North America will enjoy a white holiday as well.

If all goes well, we may be able to pass by this spot

tomorrow. We couldn't have done it today, even if we wanted to. All the highways that direction are closed from the storm. Our substitute postmaster didn't even get to go home.

If we make it, suspect those ridges will be a lot whiter than in last year's photo.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home