for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

15 November 2007 - 23:36

climbing rocks and stairs

The promontory where I took my panorama picture:

And some pines trying to scale a nearby pinnacle:

As far as today...

Two meetings scheduled at the same time this afternoon, about a half-mile apart. One in the wife's building, on the same floor. Both meetings parts of on-going processes. You know, the meetings that always conclude with setting the time and place for the next meeting.

This is the second time the two groups have unintentionally synchronized their meetings. At least last time they were in the same building, and I and a federal biologist managed to attend most of each.

This time, forced to choose, I naturally chose the meeting in the wife's building. After lunch, she and I drove most of the six miles to work side-by-side on the interstate, and down city streets. And I got to admire her rear as I followed her up the stairs before parting company at the top.

To be honest, I haven't considered myself an essential player in either group. But you have to wonder when the second group sends a messenger to the first meeting, requesting my presence.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home