for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

24 January 2007 - 23:57

dental visits

I, fortunately, did not have to sit through the second afternoon of the industrial meeting.

I had a dental appointment.

Yes. It was more fun than the meeting. I think the company guy next to me was a little perturbed I managed to complete three sudoku puzzles during the morning session. Along with two pages of notes.

I arrived at the dentist's office early, which is a rarity, but never opened a magazine. Visited instead with a fellow who was also playing hooky from the industry meeting to get his daughters to their appointments.

The teeth cleaning took almost twice the normal time, since the hygienist kept asking wildlife questions whilst I had the suction hose in my mouth.

Visiting with the dentist afterwards was no different. As we discussed my impending work, he told her to schedule me for 80 minutes of his time...

"No, you better make that 90. I'm sure we'll talk for at least ten."

And his receptionist had to wait at least five minutes for a rancher and I to get caught up on news and the winter before she could schedule our next appointments.

( 1 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home