for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

06 April 2004 - 23:27

DST, leks and Hellboy

It's late, need to get to bed. So I'm just gonna ramble here for a few minutes to pretend I wrote an entry, and then call it quits.

Daylight savings time is a wonderful thing, except it needs to arrive earlier in the strutting season. But I can't complain, since I didn't switch to it (i.e. change my watch, truck clock and alarm clock) until after this morning.

When you only interact with grouse and the sun, and no people, the first digit on the clock doesn't really matter.

Re-ran the second lek route today, getting a decent start. Got to watch the almost-full moon set, but wasted no time on photos (Of the moon, that is, got over 100 shots of other things.) Got the route done in reasonable time, and even checked another lek afterwards. So, a good day.

Haven't looked at the numbers.

Got the expected reprimand email from the boss today, regarding my high number of hours worked in March. Exceeded the maximum allowed by written policy for the second time in six months. Would have been worth it to lie and leave out seven hours to avoid the hassle and reprimand, but by the time I got all the data entered, and got to be thrilled that the mileage came out exactly right the first time, I just didn't care enough to dink the total down.

So, I'm on notice, and will hear about it again in a month or so at performance review.

Amazing how I'm supposed to work less hours, yet the workload never gets less.

Yesterday, whilst pickin' lichen, I heard a couple off-hand comments about a tour of that winter range on Wednesday. A tour about which no one has said a word to me.

So this afternoon an email comes out to lots of folks with preparatory information for tomorrow's tour. Fellow is kind enough to copy me.

With still no invite to me, the only local around (the other is in Hawaii). Nose was kinda out of joint. So, a quick email to the boss.

After returning from Hellboy (a good flick, but not a great flick) this evening I see the boss's answer. Supposedly the tour is just him, and his boss. No need for me to worry about it (in other words, I can do leks, instead).

Okay, I'll take his word for it.

But if instead this is a big shindig, with decisions being made that affect a piece of my country without my input...

I'll be pissed.

( 2 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home