for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

24 January 2004 - 23:56

spring and truck fevers

I've come across a couple diaries where the writer was already expressing a desire for spring (obviously northern-hemisphere folk).

Well, we're supposed to have snow tonight and tomorrow, hardly conducive to thoughts of spring. But I did come across an image I took last May of a small blue flower blooming close to the ground, just to help tide you over.

In other news, the outfit's truck is back. I received this email from one of my wardens on Friday:

Subject: I Want your Truck

I don't have a truck. It is in the shop. [Boss] thought it would be a good idea to see if you are going to be using yours this weekend.

Man, borrowing a man's truck is personal. And you feel completely naked when it isn't out there out front, just in case you might need it.

But no, I had no plans for going afield, and he had pressing need to do just that. So he came over this morning, leaving his huge personal crew cab behind, and took my truck. Remembered to point out all the discrepancies between his radio and mine, just in case he needed an emergency channel.

Just occurred to me I should go check the FM radio buttons. Last time he borrowed my truck, it came back with every button set for the Rush Limbaugh channel. Need to record the mileage too, 'cause I bet he forgot.

I caught the wife staring longingly at his rig this afternoon as she let the heelers out. Now, no man likes his wife yearning for another man's equipment. So I mentioned he would sell it to us, if we wanted. (No, I hadn't asked, but this guy doesn't get attached to anything that isn't human, and will sell anything if your price is right.)

"I was just wondering if he would notice if we swapped it for the Dodge," she explained.

Yeah, she's been driving our old clunker one-ton for two weeks now, waiting for the Explorer to get out of the body shop (still waiting on a part). Think she's getting a little tired of it.

Maybe now is the time to mention we could use a new truck?

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home